Author Topic: Yesterday  (Read 704 times)

Offline Steakbomb18

• Quit King
  • Quit Date: 12/13/2013
  • Likes Given: 20
Re: Yesterday
« Reply #8 on: July 08, 2014, 10:15:00 PM »
Quote from: rdad
Quote from: worktowin
Quote from: brad80
I have been a dipper for about 6 years, which doesn't seem that long in comparison to some of the other posts i have read. I am definitely hooked however and have tried to quit many times in the past. I have to make it happen this time.

I am determined to do this for my own well being! I have taken a lot of stories from this community and it has really hit home for me. I ordered the Chattahoochee herbal snuff, which should be here by the end of the week. Hoping that will help with my oral fixation.

I am currently dealing with jaw pains along with tooth pains, etc. Just the typical quitting stuff. It sucks, but I'm gonna get thru it.

Lost 125lbs of weight and in order to get the skin surgery I have been working toward for over 3 years I have to be tobacco free for more than a month before and after according to my doctor. That's even more motivation, but I'm not going to go back. If i can go two months I can keep it going.

Appreciate any and all support I'm sure I'm going to need it.

I am doing my best to not be a total A hole to my wife and kids. :) I know it's not their fault, but damn am I irritable.
Wow!

If you look in the dictionary under "quit Sherpa" there are pictures of the 4 guys that have responded to you. If I were you, I would follow their advice. I would post roll and then I would be a man of integrity, honoring my word for today that I will be nicotine free. Once my eyelids opened tomorrow I would post roll immediately and repay being a man if honor, whose word is worth a damn. In order to help overcome some of the bumps (ie - you being an irritable mofo, lol) I would ask those 4 bad asses if I could have their contact info... And then I would send each of them a text.