Author Topic: Day 1  (Read 13449 times)

Offline Natro

• Hall of Fame Conductor
  • Quitting MoFo
  • Quit Date: October 20, 2014
  • Interests: Quitting, cooking, reading, travelling, meeting other quitters.
  • Likes Given: 72
Re: Day 1
« Reply #44 on: July 09, 2021, 09:32:17 AM »
Day 250

Since the last time I've posted an update here, I have had quite a few tests in my quit. A few weeks ago, I went back home to visit family and friends. Some of those friends are still dippers. They are the ones who I hang around the most, since we enjoy playing golf. Since I started playing golf a few years ago, golf and dip always went hand-in-hand. I was quite nervous for this trip, and I talked with my wife before we went. She understood my concern and like always, re-assured me that I've come this far, don't mess it up now. I went to the golf course my 2nd day home and sure enough, my buddies all threw in dips on the 1st tee box. I explained that I had quit and they were very supportive of my decision and we ended up having a good time.

This week, my wife and I are house sitting for a family friend in this huge house. It has been like a mini vacation for us all (It's not very often you get to stay in a 2 million dollar home with land and a nice ass pool). Well, the owner dips and I have found a few of his Copenhagen cans laying around. You can just smell the Copenhagen aroma coming from the can. The thought of dipping did cross my mind, but quickly faded. I am 250 days into my quit; why fuck it up now?

Anyways, I am still here and still quit. Some days are still tough, but I'm happy to still be quit.

If you are struggling to quit please reach out to me and I will help anyway I can. You can do it and it does get easier.
Those are great wins man! ONWARD and UPWARD! congrats on that half floor. The effort you put in for these wins will make that 1 year mark so much more special. Thank you for Sharing!