Author Topic: Looking for a little backup  (Read 4490 times)

Offline eauge

• Hall of Fame Conductor
  • Quitter
  • Interests: Hunting, archery, fitness, home/land improvement, reading
  • Likes Given: 10
Re: Looking for a little backup
« Reply #11 on: August 27, 2021, 08:24:25 AM »
Hello all,
I've been using dip for 32 years. I've tried quitting numerous times and made it almost a year once but ended up back on it. I'm now on day 34 of my latest and hopefully last quit. I've been struggling really bad the last couple of days and have been chewing cinnamon gum like a madman just to get through it. Unfortunately I also just had rotator cuff surgery on my dominant shoulder so I'm also laid up unable to really do anything for another few weeks anyway. The boredom and I would say a little depression isn't helping my quit at all. It feels like I'm right there at the point of breaking down and buying a can. Any words of advice at this point?

Thanks!

@dodgeman48 Welcome. we are here for you to vent get or give advice and to help hold each other accountable one day at a time. There are people that are willing to help and share their experiences, successes and failures that you may be able to relate to and might just help you get through one more day, one day closer to when this gets easier. Join the group, participate and promise each day that you chose to live. What do you have to lose? A longer life and more money in your pocket?

Offline Aumegrad

• Quitter
    • INTRO
  • Quit Date: 7/23/18
  • Likes Given: 253
« Reply #10 on: August 26, 2021, 10:10:34 PM »
Words of advice … YOU CAN DO THIS!!  And this site is filled with useful info and tools to aid in your quit, use them.