Community > General Discussion

General Discussion - 2014

(1/242) > >>

Its_Got2Happen:
Are you thinking about quitting dip? Well you have come to the right place. I used to make quitting dip my top New Years resolution every year. Well that would last for about 3 or 4 days until things got really tough. I always found some reason or excuse to return to dipping.

2 years ago I found this site. This site helped me to understand many things.

1. I am an addict.
2. I am not alone.
3. It is OK to rely upon support.
4. Accountability is important.
5. It is possible to live without nicotine.

If you want to be free from nicotine, than make it happen. Do it NOW. Do it TODAY. Don't wait for some magical day, when it will be easier, or more convenient. That day is never coming.

Happy New Year everyone.

Ryan

paulx1:

--- Quote from: offroaddad73 ---Happy early New Years to all on here. My name's Chris and this is my 4th day dip free. I've been dipping off and on for twenty years and have quit a few times during that span, the longest time was 2 and a half years. I honestly don't know why I started back up, just got bored one day I guess. I was an aircraft mechanic for the longest time and it always seemed to help me concentrate when I would put a big ol' fat dip in right before I started a big maintenance task. As the years have gone by though, I've actually gotten tired of dipping and thought I would quit for good this time. My kids were always asking me to quit, so this year I made them a promise that on Christmas, I would quit. So far so good, my last dip was 6pm Christmas Eve and although it's been killing me to have a dip, I've fought off the urges pretty well. Today, I knew, would be a big test though since I am back to work today, and I usually put a nice juicy dip in right before I start a project. It's been a killer today, I've thought about dipping all day, but I've manned up and pressed on. Anyway, just wanted to say hey and to say how happy I am that I found t