Author Topic: Introduction  (Read 36601 times)

Offline stillbrewing

• Quit King
  • Quit Date: 12/5/19
  • Likes Given: 1076
Re: Introduction
« Reply #231 on: May 11, 2021, 08:21:29 AM »
Five years.  I have been kicking nicotine's ass for five years.  Every single day since I first logged on to this site, I have posted my promise and kept it.  I have wanted to throw in the towel, wanted to give up, wanted to leave the site and wanted to skip roll for a day, just to set the precedent, but I never have.  Every single day, no matter where I am, what is happening in my life or how easy or hard being quit feels, I make that post and keep my word.  That's how this site works.  If you do that, you can't possibly fail.  It's so simple that it blows my mind that we ever lose anybody.

It's been several years since I've posted in my Intro.  My time spent on this site is pretty much limited to Roll posts in August and October 16.  It's not that I don't care about the rest of you, it's that the burnout I experienced a few years ago almost made me leave the site and now I've got a much better balance.  When I hit five years, I did stroll down memory lane and read through some of my early quit, which inspired me to post an update here.  I hope by posting, I can help provide some long term clarity to some new or aspiring quitters.