Author Topic: 7 days quit and itching  (Read 2341 times)

Offline Cspence

• Quitter
  • Married father of 4
  • Quit Date: 10/20/2019
  • Interests: Golf, kids sports (mostly hockey), working out, fishing
  • Likes Given: 9
Re: 7 days quit and itching
« Reply #7 on: April 29, 2020, 03:30:13 PM »
Hey @JJ - are you still quit? Just checking on ya. Couldn’t find you anywhere on roll. Let us know and hope you get involved more to stay quit. Do it for YOU.
Just one and you will be back to where you started, and where you started was desperately wishing you were where you are now.

Offline shake

• Quitter
  • Quit Date: 10/15/2018
  • Likes Given: 26
« Reply #6 on: April 22, 2020, 12:26:34 AM »
Just like you I am a former college golfer, dipped Grizzly Wintergreen and dipped for about 7 years. You have made the right decision but you are in the suck my friend, no bullshit there. I was very concerned with how I would play without dip, and since I’m still competitive as an amateur I didn’t want it to cost me strokes.. as petty as that sounds you know what I am talking about.. but frankly on the course is currently pretty much the last place I think about dipping (other than most of the guys I play with doing so) because my mind can stay entirely occupied out there. That is the key to this part of the quit: stay busy, stay focused and stay vigilant. I PM’d you my digits, don’t be afraid to use them

Offline Cspence

• Quitter
  • Married father of 4
  • Quit Date: 10/20/2019
  • Interests: Golf, kids sports (mostly hockey), working out, fishing
  • Likes Given: 9
« Reply #5 on: April 21, 2020, 07:26:17 PM »
Hey @JJ - I am also a big golfer from Michigan. Today it am 185 days quit. I would generally have a dip the entire time golfing. I now chew gum like Tiger. I dipped for like 20 years. Not easy but the 3 biggest reasons I am quit are: 1) I want to quit 2) I post my quit promise first thing every morning and 3) I have others to help me be accountable.