Author Topic: Glad I found this site!! Day 1  (Read 2362 times)

Offline EXBEARHAG

• Quit Pro
  • Quit Date: 16 July, 2019
  • Likes Given: 825
Re: Glad I found this site!! Day 1
« Reply #4 on: August 03, 2020, 06:33:56 PM »
Hello all,

I've been dipping for 18+ years and I'm finally ready to quit.  I'm sure I will have questions along the way, looking forward to quitting with you all!!!
-Flounder
Welcome, Flounder! You made a wise decision today, brother! If you're a Day 1, get on over to the November roll https://ktcforum.org/index.php?topic=15852.0 and post your daily promise to stay quit. Do yourself a favor and read everything you can on the KTC site. We're a Cold Turkey quit group, so NO NICOTINE OF ANY KIND.

Fight the cravings, drink plenty of water, exercise, channel your energy into something positive, and be damn sure you are doing this for YOU! You've got to own this quit and be accountable to your fellow quitters and to yourself. We do things ODAAT here; that's One Day At A Time, so don't worry about tomorrow or next week. Get through today.

I'll send you my digits in a PM if you need to reach out. I'm GS9502 from the June Renegades of Quit, and I'm here to hold you accountable and support you.

Accountability + Brotherhood = Success
hey @flounder_23 making me think of Animal House here. Waited long enough here / need to see you over in the Nov Quit Group tomorrow morning - no excuses. We keep our promises here. You are almost home, take the next step. I’ll support your.

C'mon brother @flounder_23 .  It won't be easier tomorrow.  Waiting until the end of the summer?  There will be reasons not to quit in the fall.  Maybe after Thanksgiving?  Then there's Christmas?  Definitely New Years?  Maybe after Easter dinner...that would be a good time.  Damn, back to summer again.  It would probably be easier in the fall... and over and over and over again?