Author Topic: New Member  (Read 970 times)

Offline Pinched

• Quit King
  • Interests: Baseball, Hunting, Trucks, Diesels, Scouting,
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: New Member
« Reply #16 on: February 04, 2014, 07:06:00 AM »
Quote from: Ammqash
Maysterbators--- day one... So it begins--- how do I get added to a Roll Call-- and how do I check in?? I am still learning how to navigate site--- Thanks
Ammqash,
First of all welcome to KTC. I am glad that you found us. Click on the welcome center and read about how to get started, start your own intro and also look in your PM inbox (upper right hand corner) as I also put this message there as well. The best thing you can do is want it and want it really bad. Remember to take things one day at a time, never ever focus on tomorrow or next week, fight hourly at first, then daily.

Urges and cravings will come and go, rage may become a factor as well. You may notice that your body will change some good, some bad. Read up on that stuff here, those who have walked the trail before you can help guide you through things when you need it.

Now learn how to post roll How to Post Roll.

Then join your quit group Pre HOF May 2014, this will be the month at which you will hit your HOF or 100 days of quit, as long as you have the balls to quit.

Next read the HOM speeches and stories here, learn from the veterans. Look in the site for all kind of information like Spousal Support or What to Expect

Find an alternative to dip Smokeless Alternatives. Find other alternatives (candies, seeds, peanuts, beef jerky...). Also drink lots of water. Bump your intake so you have to stop at every urinal in order to not piss your pants.

Finally, get to know people, exchange phone numbers, make friends and quit.

Sincerely,
Pinched
"If you want to quit then stop talking and just QUIT. If you want to kill yourself a bullet is cheaper and faster than a tin, plus it eliminates my hearing you whine and cry like a bitch."