Author Topic: First Day Quit.  (Read 971 times)

Offline miles

• Quit Pro
  • Howdy, I'm Miles and I'm Quit
  • Quit Date: 3/7/2011
  • Interests: My kids, Quitting, Hunting, fishing, motorcycles, MTB, football, racing, baseball, guitar, family, running, Clint Eastwood, Cold Beer, Floating down the river, camping. Atlanta Braves, Atlanta Falcons, Houston Oilers (RIP - Love Ya Blue!)"]["{{}}{{}}][_
  • Likes Given: 3
Re: First Day Quit.
« Reply #13 on: February 17, 2012, 04:50:00 PM »
Hang tough Trombonist.

Don't let the 'easy' days lull you to sleep. There will be plenty of hard times and craves. That's the life of an addict.

One day at a time.
I quit with with you all!

Offline trombonist91

• Quitter
  • Interests: Christianity, Music, College sports, Rangers baseball!
  • Likes Given: 0
« Reply #12 on: February 15, 2012, 04:13:00 PM »
Quote from: tarpon17
Quote from: trombonist91
Quote from: ChewCrewRetiree
Quote from: Instigator
I've been dipping for about three years, and I'm ready to quit.  I'm tired of looking desperately for loose change, tired of lying and hiding my addiction to my loved ones, tired of sore gums.  I'm done.
Reading this gives gator a good old-fashioned quit trom-boner!

see what I did there? 'crackup'  
Ahhhh I see you Mr. Gator! :lol:
Haha. not bad. Can't say I'm not used to that kind of thing though :P Day two hasn't been near as bad as I thought it would be, by the way. I bet those craves will come back with a vengeance soon though.
i like that. tromboner.

Whats your plan tromboner? What are you going to do when those craves come with a vengence?
I've been logging on here whenever it gets bad. And it was bad last night. I couldn't sleep at all. Feeling much better today.

I've got my dad to fall back on too, he's an old HOF'er. As well as a few people who have PM'ed me. I'm feeling pretty confident, but trying not to be too much.

Overconfidence could turn out to be my big weakness I think.
-Quit date- 02/13/2012
-UNT Class of '13