Author Topic: Hello all  (Read 760 times)

Offline lighty7

• Quitter
  • Interests: UGA Football
  • Likes Given: 9
Re: Hello all
« Reply #13 on: September 20, 2014, 09:58:00 AM »
Quote from: alexf
I'm still here. I didn't take any offense.
Glad to hear it - have you figured out your actual quit date? (The last day you put nicotine in your body?)

And most importantly are you posting roll? It is the cornerstone of how we quit 1 day at a time.

Make sure you read everything in the Welcome Center and everything on this site. There is so much good stuff and the stories will be like you are reading about your own life.

Offline alexf

• Quit Date: 2014-06-21
  • Likes Given: 0
« Reply #12 on: September 19, 2014, 09:05:00 PM »
I'm still here. I didn't take any offense.

Offline lighty7

• Quitter
  • Interests: UGA Football
  • Likes Given: 9
« Reply #11 on: September 18, 2014, 04:59:00 PM »
Well i have been frequenting this site since June 22 2014 and i have decided i will join. My quit night was June 21 at the Luke Bryan concert. Was not planned at all. Ive chewed Copenhagen long cut roughly from 18 to 27 years old. Now i chewed other stuff to. Started out with pouches then eventually around 21 went full time to long cut and roughly can a day user to 2 cans+ during hunting season or a night of heavy drinking at the camp.. Its been rough. I have not touched chewing tobacco since that night at the concert. I was drinking and i just got real emotional when i went to through that dip in when we got to our seats..i dont know why i got emotional but i just did. I told my gf at that time im done and she kinda looked at me like ya ya you said you cut down before. Something just hit me at that moment.. i knew how bad it was and i just LOVED TO CHEW so bad but i knew if i wanted to stay around for my gf(soon to be wife) and her daughter which i treat as my own, i had to be a man and quit. I took both cans of "old goldy" and threw them under the seats we were sitting in and said