Author Topic: Hey all finally  (Read 2348 times)

Offline Athan

• Hall of Fame Conductor
  • Master of Quit
  • Addict
  • Quit Date: January 1 2018
  • Interests: GodFamilyCountry
  • Likes Given: 1655
Re: Hey all finally
« Reply #6 on: December 14, 2019, 05:47:05 AM »
Been snooping around here for years. About 18 months ago I lost my six month quit. Without actively partaking in the site I used it to help me quit last time this time I am going to be a part. Im an operating engineer and volunteer firefighter from north NJ. Ive been cutting down hard recently I just finished my first shift at work with no dip. Just got home and am fiending. Im 29 and Ive dipped since I was 16 1.5-3 cans a day depending on what Im up to. When I quit last time teaza and alot of smokey mountain citrus got me through. See you guys around the site.

Hey @dauster973 the only price of admission here is posting roll.  To truly be a part of this place, you need to join that group that RDB linked to you, post roll (name, day #, and promise to not use nicotine in any form) each day when you get up.  Send me a private message if you would like my digits.  Sharing numbers with other quitters is the best way to ensure accountability around here.  And you need that accountability to stay quit for good. 

Andy

@dauster973     @RDB  is spot on. We wake up, piss, post every damn day (WUPP EDD) that we will stay nic free for the day. Then we just keep our word. It is that simple if you can keep your word. Build relationships with fellow quitters as they will go along way in keeping you quit in the hard times. Exchange digits only through personal messages and not on the forum. It is a simple choice, do you want to live and not be a slave to nicotine or stuff a killer in your lip. Your choice, but we are here to help you. You can do this.