Author Topic: better late than never  (Read 303 times)

Offline chunkles

• Quitter
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: better late than never
« Reply #3 on: August 10, 2011, 02:24:00 AM »
Good work Jalvidrez,

As a former ninja myself, it now boggles my mind how much gas I must've wasted over the years driving the "long way," or taking unnecessary trips.

Keep it up, we're here for you.

Offline Leahy16

• Quitter
Re: better late than never
« Reply #2 on: August 08, 2011, 02:27:00 PM »
Keep at it every day. You are on the right track to gaining your sense of self back and should be proud of what you are doing.

You might even find that the sort of success you're enjoying in this quit will rub off on other aspects of your life.

Proud to be quit with you today.
Quit Date Jun 5, 2011; HOF Sep 12, 2011; 1,000 days Feb 28, 2014

Offline jalvidrez

• Quitter
  • Interests: Hunting, Fishing, Golfing
better late than never
« on: August 08, 2011, 12:08:00 PM »
i've been dipping for about 13 years. it's been a 2 can a day habit for the last 10. i tried quitting for my wife last year, just after we got married. went to the doctor and got medicine and everything. that "quit" lasted until the medication ran out. then i went the way of the ninjas... emptying the trash started taking longer, i needed to go places by myself more often, people were leaving their spitters in my truck, pepper was getting stuck in my teeth all the time... you get the idea. i got caught eventually, but for some fucked up reason i blamed her. i told her i did it to save our marriage because i didn't want her to leave me because i'm an asshole when i don't chew. i basically broke her. she would comment occasionally, but i knew that she wasn't going to do anything about it. for some reason, around the 27th of july, i decided i was going to quit on friday, july 29th. i wasn't going to tell my wife, just in case i fucked up my quit again. i didn't want her to be disappointed... but then i realized that was just me givi