Author Topic: Quitters do win... 8 days, New to KTC  (Read 1247 times)

Offline PatrickG

• Quitter
  • Quit Date: 2015-01-30
  • Interests: God, family, duck hunting and Alabama football.
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: Quitters do win... 8 days, New to KTC
« Reply #8 on: March 04, 2015, 11:25:00 PM »
Dan,

It is time to dump all of the nic and post roll. It's not easy but it is simple. Make a promise and keep it for a day. Then we will do it all over tommorow.
It's not the will to win that matters...everyone has that. It's the will to prepare to win that matters.- Paul Bear Bryant

Process guarantees success. A good process produces good results - Nick Saban

HOF Speech - There is nothing new under the sun

Offline Pinched

• Quit King
  • Interests: Baseball, Hunting, Trucks, Diesels, Scouting,
« Reply #7 on: March 01, 2015, 01:47:00 PM »
Quote from: Rawls
Quote from: Dan-O
I'm new to all this stuff, so doing the easiest way I thought. As mentioned, looking for advise and thanks for providing.

Roll call will do, toss in garbage as well.

Thanks,

Dan-o
Well done!

Welcome to the suck.. It will be hard until it's not. But it truly gets easier every day. Everybody here has gone through what your doing today.

Here is your group:

topic/10990123/

There are directions on how to post roll on that page. Don't be scared to mess it up.
By posting role you are making a promise you won't touch any form of nicotine today.
Be a man of your word!

If you have questions... Send me a PM.
I just sent you one in your inbox (top right corner)

I quit with you today..
Rawls
Dan-O;
way to nut up and quit like a quitter. This shit isn't easy but my best advice for you is to do the following (in no particular order):
- post roll daily
- network with other quitters (exchange phone numbers and try to meet face to face "making it real")
- use your intro as a diary to document all the phases of hell you are about to witness
- realize your are an addict not a habitual dipper