Author Topic: Monster  (Read 1264 times)

Offline Grizzlyhasclaws

• Hall of Fame Conductor
  • Epic Quitter
  • Quit Date: 10/31/2013
  • Interests: Family, Baseball, basketball, sales, living to see my kids grow.
  • Likes Given: 10
Re: Monster
« Reply #7 on: November 08, 2014, 11:24:00 AM »
Quote from: Thumblewort
Quote from: Scowick65
Quote from: wastepanel
Quote from: Blueoval
Just joined had my last dip of cope November 2 2014, right after dinner as usual. I was almost a can a day guy dipper for 20 years, a week ago I decided that I have been a slave to this devil for too long and Monday I threw the rest of the can away. I am a journeyman carpenter and working outside 99% of the time I didn't have to sneak away for a dip, actually had to sneak putting the dip in or risk having to hand out 4-5 dips to others. I would throw a chew in first thing in the morning and pretty much have one in the whole day, with the exception of lunch time. I had a special pocket on my pouch, originally for your tape that I did a little mod to and made it into the perfect two tin pouch, cause you never know what if you lost or cracked the first one, what an idiot I was. anyways long story short on my way to work this morning I stumbled across an old tin that must have got lost under the seat of my truck. We stared at each other for what seemed like and hour, I heard it whispering, trying to seduce me back. I must admit for a second or two I thought she was going to win. I went back inside, gave the tin to my wife and told her to flush it before she left, I tell you that look in her eyes when she saw me bring back an almost full tin, she knew I meant to quit this time. From this point on, if anytime I get weak or feel myself start to cave I will remember those tears of happiness in her eyes and if that doesn't work lol I will reluctantly throw in a dip of hooch classic....at least it wont kill me. So my fellow quitters, lets walk this road together, shes a tough one I hear but a wise