Author Topic: Today is the day  (Read 1992 times)

Offline thewolfe

• Hall of Fame Conductor
  • Master of Quit
  • Quit Date: 4-2-2014
  • Interests: Quitting. Hi-end audio and quality recordings of anything from classical to jazz, folk, bluegrass, rock, good 80s metal, and of course the crooners, The desert, hiking, camping and shooting.
  • Likes Given: 9
Re: Today is the day
« Reply #14 on: April 11, 2014, 12:22:00 PM »
Quote from: lwolf19
Hey everybody. My name is Lucas and today is the day that I quit chewing. Before I found this site I had tried quitting about 3-4 times and was unsuccessful. I tried telling family and friends but they simply did not understand it but while reading through this website I find that this is a strong support network and that I needed to join. I have been chewing for about 7 years as I started when I was 15. I'm hoping that I can connect with people on this website who can help me through this. I really need your guys help through this so anything would be appreciated. I'm looking forward to quitting and I am sick of this shit controlling my life. Lets do this!!
Hi Lucas,

I quit with you today and every day!

Push hard thru this weekend and you will be thru the worst of it.

Read everything on the web site http://www.killthecan.org/

Click a featured article, then read the suggested ones at the bottom of that, repeat until your eyes fall out of your head. I did that all day on my second day. It really did affect my mindset and the suck factor went down a lot. ( I started one day before I found this site and was miserable). Once I read what everyone before me went thru it really made the suck factor go down as I knew what to expect and for about how long.

You go this, I quit with my brother wolf

Offline worktowin

• Moderator (Retired)
  • Master of Quit
  • Interests: GymWorkTravel
  • Likes Given: 108
« Reply #13 on: April 09, 2014, 07:50:00 PM »
Quote from: srans