Author Topic: the new guy  (Read 1901 times)

Offline stellers82

• Interests: I enjoy being with my son, and playing with him as much as possiable. Also I enjoy going out with my friends,and just relaxing.
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: the new guy
« Reply #10 on: March 28, 2010, 11:45:00 AM »
Thanks for the advice from all you guys.
Markr. I never looked at it that way before, that helps meet a ton thanks.
Take one day at a time. Caveing is not a option.

Offline markr

• Quit Date 04/01/2009
  • Quitter
  • Interests: I like Bowhunting Deer, bowfishing, shooting, deer hunting, fishing for bass and smallies in local lake and streams. Taking my daughter out in the wild my youngest love to shoot ,hunt and fish. I am a Hunters ed instructor and like to introduce kids to outdoors activities. Restoring old tractors.
« Reply #9 on: March 25, 2010, 08:49:00 AM »
Stellar
Congrats on the 3 week mark. Welcome to the funk it will be after you for awhile but you will learn to control it.
You will have to fight through all this. I to am surrounded by guys at work that dip and smoke and have been through my entire quit. You need to be a leader not a follower here. This is your quit it has to be what you want, own it don't worry about the guys at work. Tell them you are quitting they may not quit with you but they may be a little more aware of loading their lip in front of you too. Encourage them to join you. Don't let that 100 day mark fool you that is nothing more than a milestone in your quit. I am almost to the 1 year mark and still have cravings every now and then. Quit 1 day at a time 1 minute at a time and 1 decision at a time. You are on the right track vent it out in here just remember you have 3 weeks behind you already!
Stay quit you will win this battle.

Offline Show

• Epic Quitter
  • Interests: Baseball may be the single greatest thing we ever came up with as a species. After that....cycling, paddling, pick-up hoops, and reading.