Author Topic: Intro- Quit now!  (Read 854 times)

Offline Armydan13

• Quitter
  • Quit Date: 2016-07-10
  • Interests: I'm an asshole.
  • Likes Given: 0
Re: Intro- Quit now!
« Reply #3 on: September 17, 2016, 07:56:00 PM »
Welcome Brother.

Exercise and staying busy helped me tremendously in my first weeks which are very critical to long term success. I have enjoyed being nicotine free for 70 days; this site has helped me form friendships with people fighting the same struggle. I look forward to seeing your success in the December group. PM me if you have any questions.

-Dan
-Day 70

Brotherhood+Accountability+Dick Pics = Success

Offline Nomore1959

• Moderator (Retired)
  • Master of Quit
  • Likes Given: 329
Re: Intro- Quit now!
« Reply #2 on: September 17, 2016, 06:27:00 PM »
Quote from: winkler121
Hey everyone. I have officially decided to quit. I have been chewing for a little over 5 years and it has been interesting to say the least. There have been times where I have quite for a few months to a few days to a few hours but I end up always going back. I have ended up finding this group and decided I need to stop and stop for good. I have a little baby girl on the way and I do not want her exposed to this crap. Although I tend to only chew at work or at very stressful times but I have never had the support. I have hid it from my wife and family for years and they all think that I don't do chew. NOW is the time that them thinking I don't chew is reality.

Now don't get me wrong this is not going to be easy for me and I will need all of your support. I just took out my last dip and threw it away along with the can and all. I am now fully committed to this and I can not let this control me any more. I WILL NOT CHEW AGAIN!

Thank you every one for the support and I look forward to the first 100 days!! (well maybe not but it will be worth it!!!)

B
Welcome Winkler! Way to dive in and post roll!