Author Topic: I need to quit  (Read 973 times)

Offline AppleJack

• Rockin’ in the free world...
  • Master of Quit
  • Quit Date: April 17, 2013
  • Likes Given: 106
Re: I need to quit
« Reply #6 on: February 25, 2015, 07:59:00 PM »
Quote from: Jim
I quit dipping on February 20th, 2015. I have been dipping for about 3 years which I'm sure to some people seems like nothing, but I have found myself in a difficult predicament... I can't give it up. I always knew in the back of my head that I needed to, but I couldn't bring myself to doing it. Anyways, I originally thought that I would just give it up for lent, I know how bad that sounds, but after spending some time thinking about it I decided it was time to quit for good. I have quit before for extended amounts of time but this time seems to be the hardest. It's only been 5 days and I have had dreamed about dipping every night so far. I'm glad that I finally found a place that I can express my problems without being judged.
A small, but profound, correction... You've never quit before.
You stopped.
For awhile.

Do it right this time and invest yourself in saving your life. As has been said... Find your quit group and post roll. Get involved and stay involved. How much is real freedom worth to you?

Own this... You can do it.
Well, it’s one louder, isn’t it? It’s not ten.

Offline Jim Shady

• Quit Date: 2015-02-20
  • Likes Given: 0
« Reply #5 on: February 25, 2015, 06:40:00 PM »
Quote from: gb321